Patrons and Governors

Patron and Presidents


Our Patron
Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II (1951 to 2022)
Joint Presidents
Viscount Bridgeman G Nissen CBE
P Mitford-Slade OBE

I Plenderleith CBE 

D Barnett M Wheeler CBE


The Bishop of Guildford


Vice Presidents

John Andrewes Mark Loveday
Imogen Barker

Rae Lyster

Peter Barton Geoff Martin
David Blomfield Val McKenna
Dave Brown Andy Merry
The Hon. Julian Byng Roger Mew
David Caddy Anne Noakes
Jonathan Davie Bridget O'Brien-Twohig
Michael Dobson Anne Overstall
Roger Fidgen  Teehan Page
James Flecker Lord Howard Of Penrith
Mike Grenier Luke Ponsonby
Tim Guinness Stuart Popham
David Harvey JP Hugh Priestley
Chris Hawkins David Prince
Justyn Herbert Paul Reed 
Christopher Holdsworth Hunt John Rogers
Sir David Howard Bt Julian Tregoning
David Jarrett Peter Verstage
Sir Brian Jenkins GBE The Earl of Verulam
Sir John Kemp-Welch Brian Winterflood MBE
Michael Kirkwood CMG Andy Wotton
Angela Knight CBE  


Appeal Presidents since the year 2000

2022 Oliver Stocken CBE
2021 Baroness Bottomley of Nettlestone PC DL
2020 Derek Riches
2019 The Hon David Laws
2018 David Barnett
2017 Michael Dobson 
2016 Angela Knight CBE
2015 Michael Kirkwood CMG
2014 Lord Howard of Penrith
2013 Mark Loveday
2012 Peter Barton DL
2011 Jonathan Davie
2010 Hugh Priestley
2009 Sir Brian Jenkins  GBE
2008 Patrick Mitford-Slade OBE
2007 Julian Tregoning
2006 Ian Plenderleith  CBE
2005 Christopher Holdsworth Hunt
2004 Sir David Howard, Bt
2003 Sir John Kemp-Welch
2002 Graham Ross Russell
2001 Timothy Guinness
2000 The Hon. Kevin Pakenham


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now